Anina Knecht

Certifications:
Hatha; Core; Juicy Vinyasa; Juicy Yin
Specializations:
SENTENCE: "Be proud to stand out and to be outstanding"
FOOD: Southeast Asian & Indian food
BOOK: "Aus dem Leben eines Taugenichts" Joseph von Eichendorff
SONG: "Under Pressure" Queen ft. David Bowie
WORD: BREATHE
Get in Touch:

I found yoga (or yoga found me) about 9 years ago during my master studies in Australia. Back in Zurich and after a knee injury I have resumed the yoga practice and ever since yoga has been an essential part of my life. Yoga has continuously inspired me; to take time for myself, to stay in the moment and live more consciously.

Inspired by teachers from different yoga styles, I attended multiple workshops and “posture clinics” over the past years to learn more about Asanas and the yoga philosophy. Eventually, I completed the 200hours Hatha Yoga teacher training with Dev Kapil in Amsterdam in 2015, followed by the Yin Yoga training with Josh Summers in Zurich in 2017.

With respect for the different yoga traditions, I am dedicated to offer in my classes a neutral place away from the stress and strains of everyday life, allowing the students to check in with their ”self”, to learn to trust and appreciate the individual needs of body, mind & soul – and sometimes even outgrow oneself.

Facts about Anina Knecht -
87
Sock seize
60
Coffee per day
70
Hours of sleep per night

Anina Knecht

Anina Knecht
Certified in:
Ashtanga Half Primary; Juicy Hatha; Evening Flow; Juicy Vinyasa; Juicy Yin
Favourites:
SATZ: "Be proud to stand out and to be outstanding."
ESSEN: Southeast Asian & Indian food
BUCH: "Aus dem Leben eines Taugenichts" Joseph von Eichendorff
LIED: "Under Pressure" Queen ft. David Bowie
WORT: BREATHE
Get in Touch:

Ich habe vor rund 9 Jahren während meines Auslands-Studiums in Australien zum ersten Mal Yoga praktiziert. Zurück in Zürich habe ich aufgrund einer Knie-Verletzung die Praxis wieder aufgenommen und seither ist Yoga ein nicht wegzudenkender Bestandteil meines Lebens. Yoga prägt mich nachhaltig; mehr Zeit für mich schaffen, im Moment leben und bewusster durch den Alltag gehen zum Beispiel.

Inspiriert durch Lehrer verschiedener Yoga-Traditionen, habe ich in den vergangen Jahren diverse Workshops und “Posture Clinics” besucht, um mehr über Asanas und die Yoga-Philosophie zu lernen. 2015 habe ich schliesslich das 200 Stunden Hatha Yoga Teacher Training mit Dev Kapil in Amsterdam absolviert, gefolgt vom Yin Yoga Training mit Josh Summers 2017 in Zürich.

Mit Respekt für die verschiedenen Traditionen möchte ich in meinen Klassen einen neutralen Ort fernab des Alltagsstresses bieten und es den Schülern ermöglichen, Zeit mit sich zu verbringen, Vertrauen und Achtsamkeit gegenüber dem eigenen Körper, Geist und der Seele zu üben – und dabei manchmal sogar ein wenig über sich hinauszuwachsen.

Facts about Anina Knecht -
87
Sockengrösse
60
Kaffees pro Tag
70
Braucht so viel Stunden Schlaf